Calendar of Events

****Our next scheduled meeting is our bi-annual one at Grace Road, Leicester on Saturday 15 October 2022. If travelling by car, the car park is via Curzon Road LE2 8EB. Coffee, tea and biscuits will be served from 10:00am. The meeting will start at 11:00am, lunch will be served between 13:00pm and around 14:00pm and be followed by a Q & A with the meeting finishing around 15:30pm/16:00pm.****

****Our 2023 AGM will be held at Edgbaston on Saturday 25 March 2023 – details will be advised nearer the time.****

Cricket society events are being undertaken, once again, from Autumn 2021 onwards.****Please visit the website of individual cricket societies, to be found on the Directory page, for further details of events and for general information.****


Australian Cricket Society

Meetings to be advised shortly for this society.

Bassetlaw Umpires Association

Saturday 13th November 2021 at 2:30pm – Tony Pigott

Saturday 4th December 2021 at 3:00pm – Adrian Rollins

Saturday 8th January 2022 at 2:30pm – Riki Wessels

Saturday 5th February 2022 at 2:30pm – Paul Johnson 

Saturday 5th March 2022 at 2:30pm – Christopher Watts

Saturday 2nd April 2022 at 2:30pm – Tony Borrington

Cheltenham Cricket Society

Wednesday July 20th 2022 at 7:30pm – Summer Special with Mike Procter 

Wednesday September 7th 2022 at 7:30pm – David Woodhouse

Wednesday October 5th 2022 at 7:30pm – Steve James

Wednesday November 2nd 2022 at 7:30pm – Ashley Giles MBE

Wednesday December 7th 2022 at 7:30pm – Mark Ramprakash MBE

Wednesday January 4th 2023 at 7:30pm – Cricket Quiz

Wednesday February 1st 2023 at 7:30pm – Daryl Mitchell

Wednesday March 1st 2023 at 7:30pm – GCCC cricket panel

Wednesday April 5th 2023 at 7:30pm – Mark Peel

Wednesday May 3rd 2023 at 7:30pm – AGM + Annie Chave

All meetings are held at the Victory Club, Lypiatt Road, Cheltenham GL50 2SY

Chesterfield Cricket Society

Monday 25th October 2021 at 7:15pm – AGM plus David Millns

Monday November 15th 2021 at 7:30pm – John Holder

Monday December 6th 2021 at 7:30pm – Elizabeth Ammon

The Cricket Society (London branch)

Friday 29th October 2021 – Awards Ceremony and Luncheon

Tuesday 9th November 2021 – Jasper Jennings

Tuesday 23rd November 2021 – Roger Knight

Tuesday 14th December 2021 – Vic Marks

Tuesday 18th January 2022 – Mark Peel

The Cricket Society (Durham & North East branch)

Thursday 4th November 2021 at 7:30pm – Michael Richardson

Thursday 2nd December 2021 at 7:30pm – Callum Thorp

Thursday 6th January 2022 – TBA

Thursday 3rd February 2022 – TBA

Thursday 3rd March 2022 – TBA

The Cricket Society (Midlands branch)

Tuesday 23rd November 2021 – Geoff Miller

Tuesday 7th December 2021 – Wayne Larkins

Tuesday 18th January 2022 – John Holder

The Cricket Society (West of England branch)

Thursday 11th November 2021 at 2.00pm – Steve Kirby

Thursday 9th December 2021 at 2.00pm – Pat Murphy

Thursday 20th January 2022 at 2:00pm – Steve James

Meetings are held at Widcombe Social Club, Lower Widcombe Hill, Bath BA2 6AA

Cricket Memorabilia Society

Saturday 23rd October 2021 at 10:30am – Bill Athey, Clare Taylor and Enid Bakewell (at Derby)

Saturday 13th November 2021 – TBC

Saturday 29th January 2022 at 10:30am – Derek Pringle and Monte Lynch (at Lord’s) – ****This meeting has been cancelled due to Covid.****

Saturday 12th March 2022 at 10:30am – TBC (at Leicester), also an auction of cricket memorabilia

Meetings start at 10:30am with signing of cricket memorabilia followed by Q & As with our guest(s) and a hot lunch at 12:45pm (which can be booked on the day). Meetings generally finish by 3:00pm

Derbyshire Cricket Society

Thursday 28th October 2021 – Chris Lewis

Thursday 25th November 2021 – Mike Watkinson

Thursday 16th December 2021 – John Holder

Thursday 27th January 2022 – Derek Pringle

Thursday 24th February 2022 – DCCC Forum

Thursday 31st March 2022 – Isabelle Duncan

****All events are 12:00 noon for 12:30pm. Usual finish is by 2:45pm****

Dorset Cricket Society

Thursday 4th November 2021 at 1:45pm – Vic Marks

Thursday 11th November 2021 at 1:45pm – Mike Vimpany

Thursday 18th November 2021 at 1:45pm – Roger Knight

Thursday 25th November 2021 at 1:45pm – Michael Burns

Thursday 2nd December 2021 at 1:45pm – Karl McDermott

Thursday 9th December 2021 at 1:45pm – Richard Scott

Thursday 16th December 2021 at 12:30pm – Members – Christmas Buffet Lunch & Film

Thursday 23rd & Thursday 30th December 2021 – Christmas Break

Thursday 6th January 2022 at 1:45pm – Members

Thursday 13th January 2022 at 12:30pm for 1:00pm – Members & Guests – New Year’s Lunch

Thursday 20th January 2022 at 1:45pm – Alan Fordham

Thursday 27th January 2022 at 1:45pm – Derek Hopkins

Thursday 3rd February 2022 at 1:45pm – Two Hampshire Players

Thursday 10th February 2022 at 1:45pm – Andrew Hignell

Thursday 17th February 2022 at 1:45pm – Andrew Murtagh

Thursday 24th February 2022 at 1:45pm – Anthony Gibson

Thursday 3rd March 2022 at 1:45pm – Ian Gould

Thursday 10th March 2022 at 12:30pm – Members – Buffet Lunch & AGM

Thursday 17th March 2022 at 1:45pm – Andrew Bradstock

Thursday 24th March 2022 at 1:45pm – Derek Hopkins

 Thursday 31st March 2022 at 1:45pm – John Barclay

East Riding Cricket Society

Meetings to be advised shortly for this society.

Essex Cricket Society

Meetings to be advised shortly for this society.

Gloucestershire Cricket Lovers’ Society

Monday 10th October, 2022 at 7: 30pm – Paul Pridgeon

Monday 14th November 2022 at 7:30pm – Derek Pringle

Monday 12th December 2022 at 7:30pm – Phil Neale

Monday 9th January 2023 at 7:30pm – Richard Gould

Monday 13th February 2023 at 7:30pm – Devon Malcolm

Monday 13th March 2023 at 7:30pm – Western Storm evening

Monday 3rd April 2023 at 7:30pm – Kevin Howells

Hampshire Cricket Society

Wednesday 17th November 2021 at 2:00pm – Ian Gould

Wednesday 8th December 2021 at 1:00pm – Lunch followed by Mike Selvey at 2:30pm  

Wednesday 12th January 2022 at 2:00pm – Stephen Chalke

Wednesday 16th February 2022 at 2:00pm – Film : Shifting Boundaries – English Cricket  in the 1960s by Michael Burns

Wednesday 16th March 2022 at 2:00pm – Isabelle Duncan

Herefordshire Cricket Society

Thursday 20th October 2022 at 7.30 – Warren Hegg ( Rankin club, Leominster )

Thursday 17th November 2022 at 7.30 – Fred Rumsey and Stephen Chalke ( Eastnor cricket club )

Thursday 19th January 2023 at 7.30 – Stephen Brenkley ( Independant and TMS )

Thursday 16th February 2023 at 7.30 – Paul Taylor – tbc

Thursday 16th March 2023 at 7.30 – Lawrence Booth ( editor of Wisden )

High Peak Cricket Society

Tuesday 2nd November 2021 at 7:30pm – David Millns

Tuesday 7th December 2021 at 7:30pm – Warren Hegg

Tuesday 4th January 2022 at 7:30pm – Dennis Amiss MBE

Tuesday 1st February 2022 at 7:30 pm – Nick Owen

Friday 4th March 2022 at 12:30pm – Chris Lewis

Tuesday 5th April 2022 at 7:30pm – AGM + speaker TBA

Lancashire & Cheshire Cricket Society

Monday 17th October 2022 at 7.30pm – Sir Geoffrey Boycott

Monday 24th October 2022 at 7.300pm – Daniel Gidney

Monday 31st October 2022 at 7.30pm – Pat Murphy

Monday 14th November 2022 at 1.00pm – Jamie Magill

Monday 28th November 2022 at 1.00pm – John Barclay

Monday 5th December 2022 at 7.30pm – ( by Zoom ) – John Crawley

Monday 30th January 2023 at 1.00pm – George Dobell

February – date tba – at 7.30 – an evening with Lancashire Women Cricketers

March – date tba – at 7.30 – an evening with Lancashire Academy Cricketers with Warren Hegg

Leicestershire Cricket Society

Thursday 6th. October, 2022 at 7.30pm – Paul Farbrace

Thursday 27th. October, 2022 at 7.30pm – John Holder

Thursday 10th. November, 2022 at 7.30pm – Ben Smith

Thursday 24th. November, 2022 at 7.30pm – Graham Gooch

Thursday 12th. January, 2023 at 7.30pm – Bill Athey

Merseyside Cricket Society

Meetings to be advised shortly for this society.

Norfolk Cricket Society

Meetings to be advised shortly for this society.

Northern Cricket Society

Tuesday 2nd November 2021 at 7:45pm – Luke Sutton

Tuesday 7th December 2021 at 7:45pm – Devon Malcolm

Tuesday 4th January 2022 at 7:45pm – Zoom call with Ricky Clarke

Tuesday 1st February 2022 at 7:45pm – Phoebe Graham

Tuesday 1st March 2022 at 7:45pm – Dennis Amiss

Tuesday 5th April 2022 at 7:45pm – Richard Damms 

Nottingham Cricket Lovers’ Society

Thursday 4th November 2021 at 7:30pm – Enid Bakewell MBE

Thursday 9th December 2021 at 7:30pm – Ben Slater

Thursday 13th January 2022 at 7:30pm – Chris O’Brien

Thursday 3rd February 2022 at 7:30pm – Kevin Shine

Thursday 24th February 2022 at 7.30pm – Ronnie Irani

Thursday 17th March 2022 at 7.30pm – Mick Newell

The Cricket Society of Scotland

Monday 11th and Tuesday 12th October 2021 at 7:30pm – Mark Peel

Monday 15th and Tuesday 16th November 2021 at 7:30 pm – Scyld Berry

Monday 13th and Tuesday 14th December 2021 at 7:30pm – Nicola Wilson

Monday 10th and Tuesday 11th January 2022 at 7:30pm – Jake Perry

Monday 14th and Tuesday 15th February 2022 at 7:30pm – Patrick Eagar

Monday 14th and Tuesday 15th March 2022 at 7:30pm – Dennis Amiss

Monday meetings’ venue is Clydesdale CC, Beaton Road, Pollokshields, Glasgow G41 4LA, Tuesday meetings’ venue is Grange CC, Portgower Place, Stockbridge, Edinburgh EH4 1HQ

Sheffield Cricket Lovers

Wednesday 5th October 2022 at 7.30pm – Kevin Howells

Wednesday 19th October 2022 at 7.30 – Chris Arnott

Wednesday 2nd November 2022 at 7.30 – Craig White ( pie and pea supper )

Wednesday 16th November 2022 at 7.30 – Wayne Madsen

Monday 28th November 2022 at 7.30 – Devon Malcolm

Friday 16th December 2022 at 7.30 – John Barclay ( Christmas lunch )

Stourbridge & District Cricket Society

Tuesday 16th August 2022 at 2:00pm – Barry Richards

Wednesday 28th September 2022 at 12:30pm – Jubilee Luncheon with Ron & Dean Headley – for tickets please contact Anthony Collis

Thursday 20th October 2022 at 7:30pm – Daryl Mitchell

Thursday 17th November 2022 at 7:30pm – Mark Robinson

Thursday 15th December 2022 at 7:30pm – Joe Leach

Thursday 26th January 2023 at 2:00pm – Barbara Daniels & Jo Chamberlain

Thursday 16th February 2023 at 2:00pm – Stephen Chalke interviewing David Woodhouse

Thursday 16th March 2023 at 7:30pm – Alan Ormrod

Thursday 20th April 2023 at 7:30pm – Phil Neale

Sussex Cricket Society

Wednesday 27th October 2021 at 12:00 noon – Fred Rumsey with Stephen Chalke

Wednesday 3rd November 2021 at 7:30pm – Sir Rod Aldridge

Tuesday 7th December 2021 at 7:30pm – Ian Gould and Bruce Talbot

Wednesday 5th January 2022 afternoon tea ( details to follow ) – Roger Knight

Tuesday 8th February 2022 at 2:15pm – Andy Mackay

Wednesday 2nd March 2022 at 7:30pm – Alexia Walker

Wednesday 23rd March 2022 ( spring lunch ) at 12.00 noon – Annie Chave

West Lancashire Cricket Society

Wednesday 17th November 2021 at 8:00pm – Patrick Eagar 

Wednesday 15th December 2021 at 8:00pm – Harry Pearson

Wednesday 19th January 2022 at 8:00pm – Luke Sutton

Wednesday 16th February 2022 at 8:00pm – Elizabeth Ammon

March 2022 – AGM – TBA

Wombwell Cricket Lovers’ Society

All our meetings are by ZOOM for this year except for the Christmas lunch

Thursday 28th October 2021 at 7.30pm – Patrick Ferriday and David Frith talk about a new book about Wilfred Rhodes

Thursday 4th November 2021 at 2.00pm – Bill Ricquier talks about his new book The Immortals of English Cricket

Thursday 25th November 2021 at 7.30pm – Martyn Moxon, director of cricket at Yorkshire CCC

Sunday 5th December 2021 – Christmas Lunch with Geoff Cope and Mike Cowan

Thursday 9th December 2021 at 7.30pm – Steven Patterson, captain of Yorkshire – CANCELLED

Worcestershire Cricket Society

Tuesday 16th August 2022 at 7.30pm – Barry Richards

Tuesday 11th October 2022 at 7.30pm – Monty Panesar

Tuesday 8th November 2022 at 7.30pm – Phil Newport

Tuesday 13th December 2022 at 7.30pm – Paul Farbrace

Tuesday 10th January 2023 at 7.30pm – WCCC player or official

Tuesday 14th February 2023 at 7.30pm – Dean Headley

Tuesday 14th March 2023 at 7.30pm – David Millns